Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bernie Carr

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Bernie Carr

4.4 out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sylvia Limprich

Sylvia Limprich

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer with State Farm Ins, Bernie Carr, for many, many years. My representative has been Jackie and she is the best, if you had a rating from 1 to 10 I’d give her a 50, everyone at this office would get a 50 rating plus from me! All the girls and Mr Bernie Carr are really, really great . They take care of you and listen to you and find the Best options for you! I had major surgery a few years ago and Jackie actually came to my house to meet me to sign some papers because I couldn’t go into the office, now that is service. I love this office and everyone who works here, Especially Ms Jackie Acevedo and Mr Bernie Carr. Thank you for training such special and wonderful people, I will be a State Farm loyal customer For as long as I need life-insurance. Again thank you for such a wonderful staff at Bernie Carr State Farm. Sylvia Limprich"
Profile photo of RODOLFO FLORES

RODOLFO FLORES

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I received the assistance from Jacqueline Acevedo and she was very professional and showed knowledge in order to help according to my request. I received a good quotation and good auto insurance coverage with each detailed explanation. Great service and excellent attention!"
Profile photo of Gerardo Selastraga

Gerardo Selastraga

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with them for more than 10 yrs"
Profile photo of Veronica Gonzalez

Veronica Gonzalez

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"In reaching out for auto insurance coverage I could not have asked for more better service & attention. Jacqueline @ Bernie Carr was truly an insurance all star - easy to work, super detailed, and gave excellent follow up to make sure I was fully covered immediate. I highly recommend the Bernie Carr State Farm office for any insurance needs."
Profile photo of Lesley Fahie

Lesley Fahie

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at this agency with whom I have deal has been extremely professional, very knowledgeable, and willing to help. It is apparent that leadership expects nothing but the best, and that is what I have experienced. Jacqueline Acevedo was very helpful, provided the information I required, and certainly met my expectations regarding my issue. Continued success!"
Profile photo of Olga Walker

Olga Walker

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent who is always so helpful and amazing team that cares! About your needs . If you are looking for auto/life insurance - call this office and they will take care of all your insurance needs !"
Profile photo of ivonne alexander

ivonne alexander

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Bernie Carr's Insurance, without exception, takes pride in their work and is always there to help. It does not matter if they are at the top of the corporate ladder or just starting new at the bottom. Professional, friendly and personable experience each time one goes to them for whatever even when they will not make any money meeting your needs."
Profile photo of Herminia Lopez

Herminia Lopez

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pleasant and knowledgeable staff. Always available to help the customer."
Profile photo of Dustin Fealy

Dustin Fealy

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Extremely Professional with expertise in insurance that is 2nd to none. I highly recommend them for all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Silvia Lopez

Silvia Lopez

February 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Got a call from a ms Alejandra and she was the nicest person ever. Made me an appointment to come in and saved money on my auto insurance. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND. Thank you"
Profile photo of Juana A. Chacon

Juana A. Chacon

September 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) For me the best insurer. Years ago it is my State Farm insurance. I recommend it. (Original) Para mi la mejor aseguradora. Hace años es mi seguro State Farm.Lo recomiendo."
Profile photo of Joel Francis

Joel Francis

August 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Courteous service. Great staff."
Profile photo of Johnathan Flannagan

Johnathan Flannagan

June 4, 2019

1  out of  5
"My SF agent definitely made sure that I gave a 1 star review. It's been nothing but headaches, she fought so hard to buy my policy, and it's a mission to cancel."
Profile photo of Christine Gil

Christine Gil

April 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very professional and helpful!"
Profile photo of Lorenzo Daly

Lorenzo Daly

April 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service, friendly and professional staff. Definitely the State Farm Agent to go to!"
Profile photo of S.R. Cheek

S.R. Cheek

September 20, 2017

5  out of  5
"I switched from Geico to State Farm. The rate was much less. We moved from DC to Miami and the insurance in Florida is much more expensive with the no fault requirement. Our experience so far has been fine."
Profile photo of L and D Hurtado

L and D Hurtado

April 5, 2017

1  out of  5
"Left State Farm after 30 years with them when I realized they were overpricing me. Also didn't like the fact I would get calls to be solicited for other things when I can't even get a fast reply on my auto issues and also discontinue my home insurance because they would quote me too high. We went with this agency because we are a military family and the owner has military background but didn't help. There are other auto agency that are very military friendly."
Profile photo of Magda Osorio

Magda Osorio

August 29, 2016

1  out of  5
"Don't waste your time here take it from me, at the beginning I was very happy until I needed to talk to my insurance agent Jackie Acevedo she would NEVER returned my calls back, she always had a 3rd party contact me super unprofessional, she's only in for the money and her commission once she gets that she doesn't care. Her assistant was way more professional than her. do yourselfs a favor look for another Statefarm location my experience with this one was awful."
Profile photo of ab091218

ab091218

May 26, 2016

1  out of  5
"DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE CROOKS! Our family has been with this office for over 10 years and royally got screwed by them. First off they were charging us for uninsured motorist on each individual vehicle rather than stacking it which costs significantly less. When I discovered the issue I contacted the office and were told they couldn't answer why were were being charged individually rather than stacking. I was speaking to Anna when these changes were made and she mistakenly removed Comp & Collision from one of our vehicles without our verbal or written authorization, meanwhile still charging us the same amount every month. We only realized what had happened when that very same vehicle was vandalized and needed repair. Of course we were pretty livid at this point and asked to speak to Bernie Carr who is the main agent. Bernie lied to my father in law and blamed me for the fact that this policy change was made, just to cover his employee's mistake. I then spoke to Bernie directly at which point he changed his story and said he didn't even know if we had Comp & Collision coverage on that vehicle to begin with. So, he lied to both my father in law and to me. Apparently he's used to telling so many lies that he can't even keep them straight. During that same conversation he also took the blame and lied to me again stating that he would rectify the issue and call my father in law and I to keep us informed about getting this resolved. Instead, a week later no phone calls and no updates. I then called his office this morning and Bernie acted like the conversation we had never happened. He even went as far as to completely contradict everything he said in our previous phone call. At this point we are completely fed up and are cancelling our policies as well as handling this matter legally. This review is also going to be forwarded to State Farm Corporate so they can see how their agent lies and cheating causing loyal State Farm clients to never return to State Farm again!"